Week #31 Weigh-in…and accepting the 2-week cycle!

Yep. I gained weight this week. Why?

Well, since I’ve gained, or at least failed to lose, every other week for the last two months, it seems like we’ve established a pattern. So, why the pattern? I am hoping that Michelle will share her professional opinion in a post this weekend; but I am going to try my hand at amateur psychology here.

So, first, I think that when I lose 5 pounds at my weigh-in on Thursday, I am totally excited. Thus my Friday, Saturday and Sunday tend to be a little bit celebratory and I eat and drink too much.

Second, I have had to really blast my exercise routine to have those big drops and I’m having a hard time sustaining that level of activity two weeks in a row.

Third, it seems like I’ve had sort of a bi-weekly schedule that has required a little more consumption and a little less laser-focus on the plan. Last weekend it was the Men’s Playdowns at the Curling Club. Means that I am eating food that I don’t prepare myself or that Michelle prepares for me and I am drinking more low-nutrient, high calorie beverages.

The upshot of it is, though, that I totally expected to either gain or stay the same this week. So when I weighed-in at 315.4#, which was a gain of 1.6#. Since I lost 5# the week before, that means that my two-week trend has me down 3.4#. And since I’ll be down 3-5# next week, that puts my three-week trend down 8-10#. I’ll take that and I be glad.

BMI this week is 40.9. 21 weeks to go and 7 pounds or so to hi a 40 BMI. Again, thanks for the support. Have a great weekend.

And be careful out there.

Leave a Reply

