Week #21 Weigh-in…and healthy living at the Happiest Place on Earth?

Stepped on the scale this morning at 330.8 pounds, down 8.6# in one week. Now, is that a good thing or a bad thing? Good because it is movement in the right direction? Bad because it is way more than my planned loss of 2 pounds per week?

It’s both, probably…but mainly good. If you remember, my eating has been really erratic over the holidays. In fact, so erratic that I lost and gained weight with almost roller coaster like consistency. ;-). So while this seems like, and is, a BIG drop in weight, if you go back to my pre-holiday weight-loss trajectory, this new weight actually lines up with those old numbers. (Michelle is writing a post about that, I think.)

It might be bad, especially if I lose almost 9 pounds again next week! 😉 however, since I am spending the week at Walt Disney World in Orlando with my wife, both sisters, brother-in-law, three nephews, two nieces, my father and my wonderful, amazing, loving mother who is footing the bill for the whole trip, I think it is unlikely that I’ll lose any weight at all. I’ll probably come back up 20#!!!

My BMI is down to 42.88 from a high of 49.4 and last week’s 43.99. So made good progress there as well. I am now 69.5% of the way towards my goal of a 40 BMI. Looking good and feeling good!!

Also, cracked $600 in my fundraising for 3 Days for a Cure this week. Thanks to all who have donated to this worthy cause. Today marks 30 weeks until Ellen and I walk 60 miles over 3 days through Chicago Land!! If you are interested in helping out with a donation, http://www.the3day.org/site/TR/Events/General?fr_id=1430&pg=pfind, go to this webpage and just search by Chad Harnisch.

Thanks again for all of the support, and as always, be careful out there!!

One thought on “Week #21 Weigh-in…and healthy living at the Happiest Place on Earth?

  1. Aside from having a crazy-fun time, it will be a nice little experiment to see what happens with your weight, and also to see what kind of nutritional information and healthy options WDW has. Great “research opportunity” for a Disney-loving dietitian!

Leave a Reply

