Week 18 Weigh-in…Kicking fat’s ass!!

So I stepped on the scale today at 332.4, down 6# from a week ago. Yeah, that’s a crazy amount and not healthy in the long-term. But, remember I gained 3 pounds last week…so really I am just down 3 pounds over a two-week period…so that is just 1.5 pounds/week on average. Right where I am supposed to be.

If you recall, I was pretty down-hearted last week with that gain, my first of 40 by 40 in 17 weeks. But I also committed to losing that three pounds…and I am so excited that I did. This is sort of a milestone moment in this latest effort to remake my body and my life. In past attempts, I would have quit shortly after having a week like I did last week. Now my BMI is down to 43.1, and back on track for hitting my target early in the new year.

So, how did I do it? 798, 715, 2147, 0, 1930, 396, 1074, 1074. Those are my calories burned in exercise in each of the last 8 days. 845, 711, 988, -537, 227, 316, 298. Those are my calories surpluses from each of the last 7 days. In short, I worked my ass off!!!

Why is that important? Instead of getting depressed and quitting, I got pissed off and worked extra hard and it all paid off. And that feels great!!

Thanks for your support everyone. You definitely gave me some great motivation to make it though.

Up next, X-mas week. I will be taking off Christmas Eve, a culinary feast of unparalleled awesomeness. I am predicting a calorie total somewhere around 5000 for the night, but I don’t care. If you can’t live it up on special holidays, what’s the point right?

Happy holidays!!

4 thoughts on “Week 18 Weigh-in…Kicking fat’s ass!!

Leave a Reply

