Weigh-in Day #2

So, I know I posted some weigh-in stats over the weekend, but that was just a result of my not being able to wait till “official weigh-in day” to look and see how I was doing. Anyone who has ever tried to lose weight can likely sympathize with that feeling. And also probably intuitively knows who counter productive that is.

For me especially, my weight can fluctuate so much from day to day, that any weigh-in schedule of less than a week is counter-productive. This week is a good example. So as you may recall, I weighed-in on Saturday at 376. 4. On Monday, I was walking by the training room in our school, so I stepped on the scale: 378. 8 was the result. This morning, less than 48 hours later, I stepped on the same scale for my official Wednesday weigh-in: 372. 2.

If I keep that up, multiple weigh-ins a week, I will quickly drive myself crazy. So, official Weigh-in day is Wednesday. In the past I have used both Friday and Monday. Those are no good. Friday, because, as Michelle mentioned in a previous post, our weekend lives are very different from our weekday lives and that number is usually my lowest point in the week. Monday’s are no good for the opposite reason; it is usually my highest point in the week. So Wednesday should give me a pretty good average.

Other than weight, how am I doing? Well, this is the first week with staff back in the building, which means I have already missed a meal. Yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to eat breakfast, and then I didn’t eat the lunch Michelle had prepared because of a commitment over lunch, so I ended up grabbing a rushed pair of bratwurst and a plate of baked beans. This is exactly how every day goes in my job, so that is going to be one of my greatest challenges. We’ll have to see how our plans to overcome it work.

On the exercise front, I have worked out 9 of the last 12 days. My shins continue to be painful, but my speed and wind are improving. Yesterday, I also skipped my morning workout to get some work done, and I felt a little off all day, so I grabbed a quick walk at about 7:00 pm. Seemed to make my night go a little better.

Hang in there everyone and thanks for following my progress.

Leave a Reply

